survey stuff

survey 1Name: Dori
Date of Birth: 2-22.
middle Name: Ann
Parents names: feel uncomfortable leaving that info – mom, close by, see her a lot — dad, miss him so much, he did pass years ago.
Siblings names and ages: None.
Eye Color: Brown.
Hair Color: Brown.
Height: 5’3
What music do you like: eclectic.
Where do you live: Ohio.
Do you drive: Yes.


food: Pizza, chocolate, chips.
drink: Coke.
band: Eclectic again, but like The Darkness lately.
singer: Amy Grant.
actor: Nicholas Cage, Keuno Reeves
actress: Molly Ringwald, Neve Campbell
movie: Finding Nemo, Pretty in Pink, other Molly movies.
cartoon: Daria, As Told by Ginger, All Grown Up.
song: Eclectic – love every time I hear He Reigns, lately.
color: Purple, Aqua
number: 26.
month: September
vacation spot: Mountains.
radio station: 95.5 The Fish
show: The O.C., American Idol
perfume/cologne: Avon, Sunrise.
part of the body: Eyes.
smell: Food – barbecue, pizza, cookies, mmmm.


Nicknames: Dori
Last name: naaaah.
Who do you hate: No one.
Who do you like: Most people.
Who do you envy: I really try not to envy anyone, everyone has troubles. But sometimes I would like to just trade places for a day with someone with a “normal” life – but what is normal….
Who do you secretly wish would die: No one!
What do you want to be: The best mom I can be, and, eventually, a music therapist that helps a lot of people (including my kids)

*Relationships and junk*

Do you have a significant other: Yes.
What’s their name: Rog.
Are you in love: Yes.
Do you live together: We are married.
Do you have your own apartment: We own our home.
Do you have any children: 3.
Do you have a crush: Still have a crush on hubby (just had 20 years of dating anniversary 🙂
Do you like women: Not sure in what way this was asked, but I have best friends that are ladies but that is it.
men: I also have friends that are male.
Longest relationship: 20 years, yee-ha
Most pointless relationship: In high school there were a few dumb short-lived ones.
Do you date older guys/girls: DH is 13 months older than me.
Do you date younger: Well, when I was a junior I liked a sophomore but it never turned out….


Do you…

smoke weed: no to all of these.
crystal meth:
clona pins:
smoke cigarettes:

*Past Side:*

What do you remember most about the 1900’s: Nixon being impeached, Iran hostages, the blizzards of 76 & 77 in Ohio, the first time I saw halter tops and belly buttons and bell bottoms at the mall – and they’re back :), Arena rock, everyone talking about smoking pot in junior high but I never tried it, writing my poems, stories, and songs in high school, learning to play guitar, singing, hiking out in the woods behind our farm as a teen and making up stories and songs in my head, going to Arizona in 1976 and 1983, going to college, meeting my husband, discovering drinking (again 19), smoking for the first time (yet again 19), “losing my religion,” then finding it again a year later or so and recommitting myself to Jesus as I had 9 years before at 11 in 1976….
then getting married, loving my husband through all things, having our first baby, and then second, discovering my son’s autism, losing jobs, finding jobs, our first house, learning to trust God for all our needs truly.

Wow that was long

How have you changed: I cannot do everything and I am not perfect.

Memory you miss: Sometimes I miss freedom and spontaneity and creativity greatly, but my children and family are more than worth it.

Friend you miss: I would love to sit and talk to Tammy and Gail again from junior high. I’m happy to have met Becky again through AIM and am to see her soon for lunch!

What’s the first thing that you thought this morning: That I wish my little Ryan would have slept better through the night but that it’s sweet waking up with him in bed next to me.

Did anything interesting happen earlier today: Interesting but horrible was worrying that my son was having a bad drug reaction (he has to be withdrawn from his autism meds and is having a rough time).

Were you “cool” 5 years ago: What a funny question for a 39 year old woman answering this survey! I don’t think I’ve ever been cool but I’ve gotten used to it!

Does it make you sad to know you can’t go back in time: There was an event at which my son was babysat and the next day quit talking – that one I would love to undo – she said a little boy hit my son in the head that day. I still wonder.

How did you dress in high school: Well this was 79-83 so there ended up through those years being tight designer jeans, sweaters, suede shoes, tuxedo shirts, and those diagonally stripped skirts!

What ‘group’ were you in in high school? Kind of the eclectic group, I guess. I have and still have friends of all the groups (jocks, browns, burnouts, music/art group, and the outsider types)

*Future Side:*

Where do you see yourself in 10 years: Wow, Chris 23, Colleen 19, Ryan 12. Amazing. Well, hopefully Chris & Colleen will be fairly independent – Chris doing the best he can possibly do perhaps in a group home doing some kind of skill – that would be great for him – Colleen hopefully in college. Ryan in junior high. I would like to be done with college by then with my music therapy degree, hopefully getting ready to practice my career. Would love to live in NC by then. And for Rog to have a great job that he loves.

Future sons names: NO MORE! But let’s see — if I’d have had 3 boys think the third might have been Craig.

Future daughters names: NO MORE! But as above, 2nd girl may have been Danielle, and another either Shannon or Michelle.

Where do you plan on living: North Carolina.

What age do you want to be married: I was married at 22.

Do you want to go to college: I have an AAB, and want to get Bachelor’s or even Master’s in the next 10 years.


Do you sleep with a stuffed animal: I sleep with my care bear Friend Bear dh got me in 1984 (when I can find it).

What do you wear to bed: T-shirt, sweatpants, or nightgown.

If you could dye your hair one color what would it be: I think I would just like to hide the gray – and soon.

If you could have a tattoo what and where would it be: No tattoo.

Do you type with your fingers on the right keys: Yes.

How many rings before you answer the phone: If caller id says private or unavailable I wait all four rings til answering machine picks up and person identifies themself.

Have you ever been attacked by a big dog: No.

How many homes have you lived in: Oh my gosh. 14.

Do you play an instrument: Guitar.

Do you write: Poems, stories, songs, but not in a long time. I try and write a lot online, and emails.

Draw: Yes, and paint. I took art in high school.

Do you get along with your parents: Miss my dad (he passed). Mom, I talk to several times a day!

Favorite city to chill in: Not anymore, but we used to hang out years ago in the Cleveland Flats.

Do you enjoy taking these: Yes.

another survey FAVORITE COOKIE: Chocolate chunk or monster.

FAVORITE COLOR: Purple or aqua

FAVORITE MEAL: Several, but pizza with pepperoni, mushroom & onion + salad with cheese + coke is a hit!

FAVORITE SHEETS: Clean ones that are freshly made – no other preference 🙂

COFFEE OR TEA ? Coca-cola!

FAVORITE TV SHOW: American Idol and the O.C.

FAVORITE FICTION BOOK: So many I can’t count – I greatly enjoy Christian historical fiction – by authors such as Michael Phillips, Boede & Brock Thoene, B.J. Hunt, etc. But right now I’m re-reading the Lord of the Rings (+ the Hobbit) and I absolutely love those!

FAVORITE HOUSE DAYDREAM: 4 bedroom 2-3 bath with basement and garage and nice acreage, either in the Wadsworth/Medina area of Ohio OR if we really dream big, near Gastonia, NC.

OUTFIT YOU WEAR MOST OFTEN: sweatshirt and jeans – winter.  t-shirt and shorts – summer

FAVORITE MUSIC: Too eclectic to select – I love Genesis, Yes, Rush, U2, REM from the 80’s, several grunge bands (Nirvana, the band Eddy Vedder was in – I’m drawing a blank -, etc.), plus lots of Christian Contemporary – Amy Grant, Third Day, Newsboys, etc., + current groups such as Evanessence and The Darkness.

DREAM DATE: Dinner at a restaurant and then an overnight stay at a hotel with a jacuzzi in the room! (To be absolutely perfect the hotel will be in Asheville NC where we honeymooned….)

FAVORITE ARCHITECTURAL STYLE: I have no idea – probably one we can afford that’s big enough for our family of 5!

FAVORITE PET: Don’t have a pet but when we move would love to get a dog, a cat, and some fish (and maybe a parakeet or two!)

PLACE YOU WOULD MOST LIKE TO VISIT: Sicily, Ireland, England, and Austria – (relatives)

WOMAN YOU WOULD MOST LIKE TO MEET (can be historical or fictional, living or not): Temple Grandin and Donna Williams

QUOTE TO LIVE BY: It is always darkest before the dawn.

a third survey Where has our time for nurturing friendships gone? Welcome to the spring 2004 edition of getting to know your friends. What you are supposed to do is copy (not forward) this entire e-mail and paste it onto a new e-mail that you’ll send. Change all the answers, answer the questions, so they apply to you, and then send this to a whole bunch of people including the person who sent it to you. The theory is that you will learn a lot of little things about your friends, if you did not know them already!

1. What time do you get up? Between 4 and 6 on weekdays (depending on what time little one awakens – I HAVE to be up by 6!) — weekends anytime little one awakens (anywhere from 4 – 7).

2. If you could eat lunch with one person, who would it be? my dad

3. Gold or silver? Silver

4. What was the last film you saw at the cinema? It was either Rugrats in Paris or The Grinch

5. What is your favorite TV show? American Idol and The O.C. now. Also loved Party of Five and Freaks and Geeks.

6. What do you have for breakfast? Cereal, or waffles.

7. Who would you hate to be stuck in a room with? Someone not wearing deodorant!

8. What/who inspires you? People who have a very hard life who are still cheerful.

9. What is your middle name? Ann

10. Beach, City or Country? country

11. Favorite ice cream? Chocolate cherry chunk.

12. Butter, plain or salted popcorn? Salted.

13. Favorite color? Purple or aqua.

14. What kind of car do you drive? Dark Blue Chrysler Town and Country

15. Favorite sandwich? Patty melt.

16. What characteristic do you despise? dishonesty

17. Favorite flower? pansy.

18. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would you go? Sicily.

19. What color is your bathroom? 1. Blue and white.

20. Favorite brand of clothing? nice thrift store!

21. Where would you retire to? West of Charlotte, NC (Gastonia?)

22. Favorite day of the week? Monday (yep, I’m needing that break).

23. What did you do for your last birthday? Had a birthday party with my little son who turned 2 on my birthday!

24. Where were you born? Painesville, Ohio (though I was born at a hospital in Willoughby, my home was Painesville).

25. Favorite sport to watch: Football, but also love gymnastics and ice skating,

26. Who do you least expect to send this back to you? Rog

27. Person you expect to send it back first? Nancy?

28. What fabric detergent do you use? Aldi’s brand.

29. Coke or Pepsi? Coke.

30. Are you a morning person or a night owl? Morning — but NATURALLY without a little baby morning person getting me up I’d probably be a night owl.

31. What is your shoe size? 8 1/2

32. Do you have any pets? No.

33. Who is your favorite actor/actress? Keanu Reeves, Nicholas Cage. Molly Ringwald, Nev Campbell

1 thought on “survey stuff”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *